Private Universities
List of Private Universities      [university names are in ascending order]
SL. Name of University Website
1. Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology www.aust.edu
2. American International University Bangladesh www.aiub.edu
3. Anwer Khan Modern University
4. Army University of Engineering and Technology (BAUET), Qadirabad www.bauet.ac.bd
5. Army University of Science and Technology(BAUST), Saidpur www.baust.edu.bd
6. ASA University Bangladesh www.asaub.edu.bd
7. Asian University of Bangladesh www.aub-bd.org
8. Atish Dipankar University of Science & Technology www.adust.edu.bd
9. Bangladesh Army International University of Science & Technology, Comilla www.baiust.edu.bd
10. Bangladesh Islami University www.biu.ac.bd
11. Bangladesh University www.bu.edu.bd
12. Bangladesh University of Business & Technology (BUBT) www.bubt.edu.bd
13. Bangladesh University of Health Sciences www.buhs.ac.bd
14. BGC Trust University Bangladesh, Chittagong www.bgctub-edu.net
15. BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology(BUFT) www.buft.edu.bd
16. BRAC University www.bracu.ac.bd
17. Britannia University
18. Canadian University of Bangladesh www.cub.edu.bd
19. CCN University of Science & Technology www.ccnust.edu.bd
20. Central University of Science and Technology
21. Central Women's University www.cwu.edu.bd
22. Chittagong Independent University (CIU) www.ciu.edu.bd
23. City University www.cityuniversity.edu.bd
24. Coxs Bazar International University www.cbiu.ac.bd
25. Daffodil International University www.daffodilvarsity.edu.bd
26. Dhaka International University www.diu.ac
27. East Delta University , Chittagong www.eastdelta.edu.bd
28. East West University www.ewubd.edu
29. Eastern University www.easternuni.edu.bd
30. European University of Bangladesh www.eub.edu.bd
31. Exim Bank Agricultural University, Bangladesh www.ebaub.edu.bd
32. Fareast International University www.fiu.edu.bd
33. Feni University www.feniuniversity.edu.bd
34. First Capital University of Bangladesh www.fcubd.net
35. German University Bangladesh www.gub.edu.bd
36. Global University Bangladesh www.globaluniversity.edu.bd
37. Gono Bishwabidyalay www.gonouniversity.edu.bd
38. Green University of Bangladesh www.green.edu.bd
39. Hamdard University Bangladesh www.hamdarduniversitybd.org
40. IBAIS University *** www.ibaisuniv.edu.bd
41. Independent University, Bangladesh www.iub.edu.bd
42. International Islamic University, Chittagong www.iiuc.ac.bd
43. International University of Business Agriculture & Technology www.iubat.edu
44. Ishakha International University, Bangladesh www.ishakha.edu.bd
45. Khwaja Yunus Ali University www.kyau.edu.bd
46. Leading University, Sylhet www.lus.ac.bd
47. Manarat International University www.manarat.ac.bd
48. Metropolitan University, Sylhet www.metrouni.edu.bd
49. N.P.I University of Bangladesh
50. North Bengal International University www.nbiu.edu.bd
51. North East University Bangladesh
52. North South University www.northsouth.edu
53. North Western University, Khulna www.nwu.edu.bd
54. Northern University Bangladesh www.nub.ac.bd
55. Northern University of Business & Technology, Khulna www.nubtkhulna.ac.bd
56. Notre Dame University Bangladesh www.ndub.edu.bd
57. Port City International University www.portcity.edu.bd
58. Premier University, Chittagong www.puc.ac.bd
59. Presidency University www.presidency.edu.bd
60. Prime University www.primeuniversity.edu.bd
61. Primeasia University www.primeasia.edu.bd
62. Pundro University of Science & Technology www.pundrouniversity.edu.bd
63. Queens University ****
64. Rabindra Moitri University, Kushtia
65. Rajshahi Science & Technology University (RSTU), Natore www.rstu.edu.bd
66. Ranada Prasad Shaha University www.rpsu.edu.bd
67. Royal University of Dhaka www.royal.edu.bd
68. Shanto Mariam University of Creative Technology www.smuct.edu.bd
69. Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib University
70. Sonargaon University www.su.edu.bd
71. Southeast University www.seu.ac.bd
72. Southern University Bangladesh , Chittagong www.southern.edu.bd
73. Stamford University, Bangladesh www.stamforduniversity.edu.bd
74. State University Of Bangladesh www.sub.edu.bd
75. Sylhet International University, Sylhet www.siu.edu.bd
76. The International University of Scholars www.ius.edu.bd
77. The Millennium University www.themillenniumuniversity.edu.bd
78. The Peoples University of Bangladesh www.pub.ac.bd
79. The University of Asia Pacific www.uap-bd.edu
80. Times University Bangladesh www.times.ac.bd
81. United International University www.uiu.ac.bd
82. University of Creative Technology, Chittagong
83. University of Development Alternative www.uoda.edu.bd
84. University of Global Village www.ugv.edu.bd
85. University of Information Technology & Sciences www.uits.edu.bd
86. University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh www.ulab.edu.bd
87. University of Science & Technology, Chittagong www.ustc.edu.bd
88. University of South Asia www.southasia-uni.org
89. Uttara University www.uttarauniversity.edu.bd
90. Varendra University www.vu.edu.bd
91. Victoria University of Bangladesh www.vub.edu.bd
92. World University of Bangladesh www.wub.edu.bd
93. Z.H Sikder University of Science & Technology www. zhsust.edu.bd


* - The Unauthorized campuses are run by the universities without approval of the Govt/UGC.
** - An Unauthorized campus Functioning under Court's stay order.
**** - Approval granted from the ministry of Education on 6/9/2015 subject to fulfill all conditions related to university education within one year.
*** - The above mentioned address of IBAIS University has been shown according to the stay order (writ petition no: 12017/2016) of the Honorable High Court Division dated 19 September 2016.